Traveling in NYC

New York City. This trip was a trip to see Miles Grant Cage, the baby in the pictures below. he is my god brother because his dad is my godfather and my dad is his. so i coined the term ‘Godbrother’ this weekend. Also I turned it into a shopping trip. Our Hotel, The Pierre, was right next to Central Park and stores like Barneys, Gucci, and Rag and Bone. My dad was not the happiest about me and my mom making it a shopping trip but he can deal.

photo 1 (1)

photo 5

Day 1: We woke up at 4 am, miserable, but worth it cause we flew first class on a new 757, so needless to say, it was so sick. great food, and super comfy seats. Plus the view over NYC was not bad when we landed. That first night we got there, we landed at 5pm and then went to the hotel settled in, then went to meet the baby.

photo 2 (1)

Night 1: Baby Miles Grant Cage, he was only 3 weeks old but was the calmest coolest baby I’ve ever met. We hung out at his house with my godfather all night. At 10 the night nurse showed up so we went out to dinner and had a great time at a restaurant called Lex. its On lexington street. Great food, if your ever in New York you have to go and order the pasta with peas and bacon, sounds weird but is to die for. After that we went back to the hotel and my dad asked the front desk if the penthouse suite was available, which it was so that changed the trip. A lot.

comment. now.